33 To Do

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday dear me, Happy Birthday to ME!

happy-birthday-girl-by-D-Sharon-Pruitt-thumb-280x186-10087

Today is my 33rd birthday. Its hard to believe actually.  I don’t know if I’m quite ready to be 33.

Anyways, two years ago I started a “TO DO list” for myself, a bucket list of sorts for the year, 31 things that I wanted to do before I hit 32.    This year I had 32 things to accomplish and you know something I think I did really well completing the majority of them.

Because I enjoyed the list so much, I decided to make another list, my 33 things to do before I hit 34.  So here we go.

  1. Lose the “baby weight” (still have some to go :( )
  2.  Take Ella to the Zoo at least twice
  3. Learn to stop in my hockey skates
  4. Visit the corn maze
  5. Go to swimming lessons with Ella
  6. Finish a Christmas Quilt
  7. Complete all the Sherlock Holmes readings
  8. Make a year book for our baby girl
  9. Complete the top of my Anchor Quilt
  10. Eat at one of the restaurants featured on “You Gotta Eat Here.”
  11. Go Bowling with Nate at least once
  12. Crochet a ripple blanket
  13. Make a cute little girl dress for our baby
  14. Finish my trip around the world quilt
  15. Make the Staple Dress
  16. Go camping with Nate and Ella and Molly
  17. Visit Banff and Canmore
  18. Make fudge
  19. Have a chocolate fondue night
  20. Have a backyard BBQ with friends
  21. Finish the baby wishes book for Ella
  22. Go to Peter’s Drive Inn for milkshakes
  23. Host a Tea Party
  24. Make a lava cake
  25. Learn to Skate Ski
  26. Get out at least once to X Country Ski
  27. Work out 3-4 times per week
  28. Have a picnic in a park
  29. Read the Old testament – even Numbers and Deuteronomy
  30. Finish one of the quilts hanging on my quilt ladder
  31. Go out for Ice Cream and sit in the park to eat it
  32. Ride my bike around the Reservoir
  33. Take Ella to the Spray Park
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “33 To Do

  1. Don’t forget Leviticus!!!!! Happy Birthday!!!!!!! Hugs & blessings…….

    • Jen

      Of course Leviticus….how could I forget about all the laws and the festivals/offerings. Thank you so much for the well wishes.

  2. Happy Birthday to you Jen! I say embrace all of your 30s and then run head first into your 40s. In my humble opinion my 40s have been the very best years of my life :o) You have a great list of things to do! I love them all :o)

  3. Happy Birthday Jen!! Enjoy your 30s….before you get to my 60s…hahaha
    I am still having fun; so no worries!!

Leave a Reply

