Snow in October

Last week we had temperatures of 30 degrees celsius, 86 degrees Fahrenheit for those American friends; this week we have temperatures of -10 degrees with a wind chill taking it to -16 (50 degrees, 61 degrees) and we have SNOW!  We got our first snow fall on October 2nd and it has been snowing off and on ever since.

SNOW

I don’t mind the snow, but I mind the cold that comes with it.  And I know I can’t have snow without the cold, though I really wish you could.  I started my new job two weeks ago and it seems I have once again booked myself in activities where I am stretching myself too thin.  I’ve been out every night of the week at something or another – which means I haven’t had time to sew at all.  When I get home it is usually a little bit too late to get out the old machine and start whipping up something awesome.  Instead before bed I’ve been working on my needle case.  I’m finally on the decorative section of the front – adding all the beads.

Needle Case Round 2

This weekend, Thanksgiving Weekend (in Canada), Nate has to work – ALL WEEKEND!!!  I’m not impressed with it myself, I know there is nothing he can do about it – it is just too bad that he has to miss out on the festivities.  Anyways as I was saying Nate has to work, leaving me and Molly alone.  So this weekend while Nate is working, I am going to sew.

Which I’ve been doing for the last few hours.  I finished my mom’s birthday gift – which I will have to show and tell you about another time…don’t want to ruin any surprises.  In a little while I’m going to tackle the cutting of my first Bible block pieces.  I’ll share how those are going a little bit later on.  There is a story there – especially with the fabric.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

