Bible Block Adventures Part II

This morning Molly and I were woken up by some sounds we heard down in the kitchen.  With Molly in hand we tiptoed down the stairs – not because we were trying to sneak up on the noise, but because we thought Nate got in late for another night and was sleeping.  To our shock Nate was standing in the kitchen, helping himself to lasagna at 7:30am.  My first thought was he got in late and he has to head out early this morning for another round of work.  To my surprise, he was just coming in.  After some small talk  he headed to bed for the morning,until 2pm to be exact, which left me with 6 hours where I had to be pretty quiet.  With that amount of time I decided to try and put my Bible Block together.

I followed the step by step instructions that were given and I think overall it turned out pretty well for my first block.

Bible Block 1 Bible Block 1b

I did find this a bit challenging though.  I wasn’t sure what colors to use where.  I knew what my background color would be but that was it.  I tried these three main colors in each different spot, then I tried each of the 9-10 different values I had in these colors.  In the end this is what I came up with.  A couple of problems I had was matching seams on the diamonds and the cross in the middle.  Another problem I had was not getting part of the teal diamond  in the chocolate brown cross.  Now an annoying issue I have and a question I have is how can I keep all the seams at the back neat.

Learned Today:

Need to be more careful when matching the seams…anyone have any ideas how?

1 Comment

Filed under Bible Block, Sewing, Uncategorized

One response to “Bible Block Adventures Part II

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

