Daybook Post 2

FOR TODAY January 24, 2010

Outside My Window…it is a grey color, snow is drifting.

I am thinking…how I have to get supper started very soon.

I am thankful for…a warm house

From the kitchen…I see the beautiful flowers my husband got me.

I am wearing…my cozy sweat pants…no pink socks this week.

I am creating…my templates for the next patterns I’m going to do.

I am going…to practice the song that I have to teach the kids tomorrow for Fiddler.

I am reading…still reading the Elm Creek Quilt series – there are 13 books, but taking a break to see how to start an at home business.

I am hoping…that I will have a clear direction for the upcoming school year.

I am hearing…Nate, telling that mulch raises soil temperature (must be for his veggie garden in the summer), Molly barking at an invisible magpie and Drew Brees of the Saints trying to pump his team up…sorry to tell him my boy Brett is going to win.

Around the house…there is a mulberry smell from when I’ve vacuumed.

One of my favorite things…chocolate…oh I wish I had some.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: SURVIVE BAND CAMP.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Last summer Nate took me to Tofino and we went Whale Watching and saw an amazing whale.

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

One response to “Daybook Post 2

  1. Nathan

    It’s too bad Brett didn’t win for you. Now you’ll have to cheer for Peyton.

Leave a Reply

