Pink Chalk Mail Bag

When I first started sewing, I stumbled upon a blog called Dutch Comfort and one day she showcased a mail bag that she made.  I loved it so much and when I asked Nicolette about it, she told me she found the pattern at Pink Chalk Fabrics.

The pattern is called Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack.  I made the mini version – so far anyways because I was a little intimidated by the ZIPPER!  One day I’ll learn to do it, but that is for another day.  The instructions were very simple to follow and the final product is terrific.

Learned Today:

Use a heavier fusible interfacing to give the bag a little more body.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

