Day Book Post #3

FOR TODAY January, 31, 2010

Outside My Window…I’m looking at 2 inches of fresh snow that fell during the night (I secretly have been hoping it was finished for the season.)

I am thinking…how wonderful it would be to be able to stay at home and not go to work…maybe just not have to work

I am thankful for…my family.

From the kitchen…I see Nate washing the dishes (isn’t that nice of him, he is so much better at it than I)

I am wearing…you guessed it my regular Sunday attire, cozy sweat pants and pink house socks.

I am creating…a fabric landscape and loving the process for it.

I am going…to Bible Block today, wonder what block they are going to stump me with this week.

I am reading…Elm Creek Quilt Series, onto book 4 right now, LOVED book 3!

I am hoping…that I will have a clear direction for the upcoming school year. (same as last week)

I am hearing…the washing machine running…apparently, Nate tried to wash a towel but put too much soap in and was soapy when he took it out, so he is washing it again (“Jen, that is my anecdote for today – anecdote is another name for story.)

Around the house…there is no little loose threads scattered about.

One of my favorite things…my new sunbrite alarm clock.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: pack and prepare for Quilt Camp.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

