Day Book Post #5

FOR TODAY February 14, 2010

Outside My Window…I’m staring at the back of a house that has NEVER and I mean NEVER had it’s windows open.  Only see closed blinds.  Wonder what goes on there?

I am thinking…That maybe my latest scheme isn’t as good as first thought.

I am thankful for…a 5 day weekend.

From the kitchen…I see a complete disaster.  Our tap is leaking all over so dishes that can’t go in the dishwasher are starting to pile up.

I am wearing…Black Lululemon pants and a blue tshirt – can’t locate my comfy sweats.

I am creating…design logos, why?  Why not!

I am going…to get motivated to clean up my sewing room…bit of a war zone right now.

I am reading…Elm Creek Quilt Series.  Literally just finished book 6, here I come book 7.

I am hoping…that I can find a snack, I’m starving.

I am hearing…Nate munching on chips, telling Molly how he is not use to all the hard work (trying to fix the kitchen faucet). “I sit in my ergonomic chair all day.  I have office hands, I’m too delicate for this work.” – Oh Brother (rolling my eyes here.

Around the house…I already mentioned the dishes.

One of my favorite things…is the roses Nate got me for Valentine’s day.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: Waste of time PD day, Music festival, a rehearsal or two.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

I designed this logo to use when I finish projects.  It will be my signature.  What do you think?  (my mom calls me sweet pea.)


3 Comments

Filed under The Simple Woman's Daybook

3 responses to “Day Book Post #5

  1. Liz

    Cute logo. I like the little flowers.

  2. jdpauls

    i think that logo is just about as sweet as you are.

Leave a Reply

