I DID IT!

Well folks, I did it!  I actually finished it.  What you may be wondering.  MY FIRST QUILT!

I took the First Class Quilt class at My Sewing Room back in December.  I finished the top just before Christmas and had pinned it to the backing, but did not start quilting it.  I had stretched myself a bit thin with all the Christmas projects I decided to make so I didn’t give myself any time to finish it.   You might be wondering why it is February 14th (HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!) and I am now just finishing it, lets just say Life got in the way.  As I’ve been glued to the TV with the Olympics (GO CLARA HUGHES and CINDY KLASSEN) I finished hand stitching the binding.

Learned today…

I really enjoy quilting.

6 Comments

Filed under Sewing

6 responses to “I DID IT!

  1. Nat

    It’s gorgeous!!!

  2. Nathan

    Nice quilt, it looks like you did some hand binding if I’m not mistaken.

  3. It is so pretty! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

