Day Book # 7

FOR TODAYMarch 7, 2010

Outside My Window…

It is a beautiful spring day, with temperatures in the pluses.  Practically unheard of at this time of year.  It is wonderful.

I am thinking…

About how I wished I was feeling better so I could go out and enjoy the day in the sun.

I am thankful for…

Nyquil.

From the kitchen…

The smell of grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup lingers on.

I am wearing…

Take a wild guess ;)

I am creating…

A primitive tree block for a contest over at Pastimes Online.

I am going…

To not move from this sofa all afternoon.  I’ve brought everything I can to me so I don’t get bored.

I am reading…

Nothing at the moment.  Finished The Help this morning.  It is a very good book, I would definitely recommend it to people.  I guess I’ll have to stop at the library soon and pick up the remaining Elm Creek Books to finish off that series.

I am hoping…

That the snow they say is coming this week is just a big misunderstanding.

I am hearing…

Nothing….the house is quiet too quiet…that could mean two things…Molly and Nate and having a nap, or that while Nate is working on something, Molly is getting into trouble.

Around the house…

Sun is streaming in.  I think Nate opened every window we have.

One of my favorite things…

BUTTERCREAM BAKESHOPPE!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

I have no idea actually.  I know there are things planned, but I can’t remember what they are at the moment.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

One response to “Day Book # 7

  1. Nat

    Missed you this morning at church…hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

