Day Book # 8

FOR TODAY…

March 14, 2010

Outside My Window…

The sun is shining in once again and there is a nice cool breeze blowing.  I hope the weather man is being honest when he says we might be getting 17 degrees this week.

I am thinking…

That there isn’t a need for America’s Funniest Videos anymore.  I’m sorry to say that, especially if you love it.

I am thankful for…

my husband who can make a mean caesar salad dressing from scratch.

From the kitchen…

A very STRONG STRONG SMELL.  I think I have to leave the room.  Nate decided to make homemade tomato sauce.  I can’t put my finger on what the smell is, but it is invading my nostrils and not in a good way.

I am wearing…

My usual weekend attire

I am creating…

Christmas trees

I am going…

To try and make a frappicino like drink tonight, but using hot chocolate.

I am reading…

The next book in the Elm Creek Quilt Series.  Just picked it up from the library, but have only read two pages so far.

I am hoping…

That the next 10 days go quickly – then SPRING BREAK!

I am hearing…

Nate telling me all about the new features of his golf bag…it has a pen holder but he can’t find it yet.

Around the house…

Its nice and bright, the windows are open again it is so nice.

One of my favorite things…

Getta Pizza, 3 cheese.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Guess who’s coming to dinner, another festival and Parent Teacher Interviews.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… (one of the best Valentine’s presents ever)


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

