Day Book # 9

FOR TODAY…

March 21, 2010

Outside My Window…

Its an overcast day, but the sun is trying so hard to come shining through the thick blue gray clouds.  I’m trying to cheer the sun on so we get a little warmer.

I am thinking…

That I should probably get ready for church soon, don’t want to be late.

I am thankful for…

Magic Bags to put on my very sore and tense neck – why it is tense?  I wish I knew.

From the kitchen…

The smell from Nate’s Cinnamon French Toast lingers on – maybe I should have used less cinnamon.

I am wearing…

Jeans and a sweater…the church is always so cold.

I am creating…

Spring Break plans….what do I want to do and what am I not going to bring home from school.

I am going…

to try and make it through the next five days of work then the 55 days after that.

I am reading…

Elm Creek Quilt Book….The Quilter’s Homecoming. Not very far into it, haven’t had much time to read this week.

I am hoping…

To stay in Pajamas all day…it won’t happen, but a girl can hope for sure.

I am hearing…

The dishwasher run and that is about it.  Molly is asleep and I’m not sure where Nate is.

Around the house…

There are little pieces of grass I keep finding.  I vacuumed yesterday but Molly decided to roll in the grass after her bath and brought the lawn in with her when she came back in.  Maybe I’ll vacuum again.

One of my favorite things…

Books with beautiful covers.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Guess who’s coming to dinner, some rehearsals and some time off.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…



1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

One response to “Day Book # 9

  1. Hey Jen, sounds like a rather calm and tranquil day ahead for a Sunday that’s pretty good. I love my magic bag too and a good heating pad, I find it relaxing and soothing at the same time. I think I’m sore because I sew too much and play on the computer too much, but both things I love to do 🙂
    Enjoy your wishful day in your pj’s
    Valerie
    http://www.pastimesonline.ca/vals-quilting/

Leave a Reply

