Community Sew Day

As I lamented the other day about not being able to sew in the last little bit, I am taking advantage of my Saturday this week and attending the Community Sew Day hosted in Chestermere.

It will be held on Saturday, March 27, 2010, from 10am-4pm at the Chestermere Rec. Centre.  The quilts that are being created will be donated to Quilts of Valour which provided quilts to injured soldiers. 

I think this is a great idea.  I get to show up with my machine and notions (since kits are provided) and create something for someone so deserving. 

If you would like more information and would like to attend, please let me know and I will pass you the information you need and who to RSVP to.

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Sewing

One response to “Community Sew Day

  1. Pingback: Community Sew Day Update « Sew What!

Leave a Reply

