Day Book # 11

FOR TODAY…

April 4, 2010 – HAPPY EASTER

Outside My Window…

The sun is trying to sneak through the clouds and warm the cool air.

I am thinking…

Of a way to fix one Bible block that I just realized was about 3/4″ too small.  Redo it?  Add something around it?

I am thankful for…

Cinnamon Toast.

From the kitchen…

I see my shopping list for tomorrow.  Need to pick up some groceries.  Don’t see much in the kitchen because there isn’t much there.

I am wearing…

Weekend attire, biding my time before I put on my jeans and cord jacket to head out of town.

I am creating…

My Cinderberry Stitches Tail Feather block number 2, just about finished.

I am going…

To Lethbridge to see my Grandma and Grandpa for Easter.

I am reading…

Half Broke Horse.  Not far into it, started it yesterday for about 5 minutes before I had to go.  Finished Bel Canto though yesterday morning.

I am hoping…

That somehow spring break will be extended until summer break begins.

I am hearing…

Me typing away and silence in between.  Thank goodness.

Around the house…

are Molly’s toys.  Upstairs, downstairs, on the main floor, everywhere.

One of my favorite things…

A nice cup of tea.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Lethbridge and enjoying the last of my break.  I’m not even going to mention work.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Day Book # 11

  1. Hello Miss Jen, as soo as I saw Day Book on “The Quilting Blog” I knew it was you and had to stop by.
    Thanks for reminding me about how great cinnamon toast is, I used to love it, I had a wonderful day with my family. How was your trip to Lethbridge? Nice drive I’m sure, it’s always such a peaceful drive…
    My opinion, don’t add a border to your bible blocks, take the time to take it apart and make your seam good as you may regret not taking the time now 🙂
    Have a great week!!
    Valerie

    • Jen

      Good Morning Valerie,

      Oh there is nothing like cinnamon toast. Frank (Anne’s Frank) taught me to make bread this week so I’m enjoying it on fresh bread. Oh it is wonderful. Lethbridge was very nice. I like hanging out with my Grandma and Grandpa. It also gives me a chance to show my Grandma my projects in person rather then having her read about them here and see pictures. It was a lovely drive, though Nate got to select the driving music – yikes. I finished my second cinderberry block while we were traveling.
      You’re right, I’ll just make another block. I wonder what went wrong with that one. I’ll have to read up on it and try again. Do you think I should cut an entirely new group or take it apart and try again?
      Take care. Thinking about you Wednesday.

  2. Nathan

    I thought my driving music was pretty good. Besides, you got to veto any songs you didn’t like.

Leave a Reply

