Day Book #12

FOR TODAY…

April 11, 2010

Outside My Window…

Molly is sitting on the deck, being blown by the wind.  Our nice sunny weather is gone, so they say, and we can be expecting snow up to 30cm in the next couple days.

I am thinking…

That it would be so fun to go and fly a kite in a big field.  I use to love to do that, I miss it.

I am thankful for…

A wonderful husband who did his very best to take care of me after my burning incident.

From the kitchen…

I am not stepping foot in there today.  It is a preventative measure stopping myself from making a big error.

I am wearing…

It is the weekend, try and take a guess.  Maybe I should switch it up one day and wear something else that is cozy.

I am creating…

My schedule for the next two weeks.  It is a dozy of a schedule.  Busy, Busy, Busy.

I am going…

To make it through the first full week of school in months.  I hope 🙂

I am reading…

Half Broke Horse. Enjoying it for sure.  Very clever writing.  Looking forward to the next book that I have up.

I am hoping…

That they are mistaken about the snow and that instead of 30 cm of snow we get 30 weeks of SUN!

I am hearing…

Nate singing, again.

“Oh Lord it’s hard to be humble
when you’re perfect in every way.
I can’t wait to look in the mirror
‘cos I get better looking each day
to know me is to love me
I must be a hell of a man.
O Lord it’s hard to be humble”

For full lyrics please see

Around the house…

There are beautiful blooms.  I bought some tulips to brighten things up and Eva brought some beautiful ones yesterday at dinner.

One of my favorite things…

Ella Fitzgerald.  If you haven’t heard her, please check her out, you won’t be sorry.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Rehearsals.  A lot of them.  But it will be good to see it all come together.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


2 Comments

Filed under The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book #12

  1. Nat

    Hope your hand feels better soon!!

Leave a Reply

