Day Book #13

FOR TODAY…

April 18, 2010

Outside My Window…

There are some really gross gray clouds looming in the sky and our sun is trying so hard to peak through those dreadful clouds.  On Friday we were told by the weather people that it was suppose to be 19 to 20 degrees today with sun.  Today, they say there would be rain and a thunderstorm.  I’m starting to wonder if I can trust the people who predict the weather.

I am thinking…

I really am lacking in the spring and summer clothes department.  My pants are either jeans or dress black or charcoal pants.  Shirts – plain t-shirts or 3/4 length dress shirts.  I don’t know if that will cut it.  Can anyone help me? Suggest anything to me?  A place to shop?

I am thankful for…

Good Friends, great food and some good times playing Rock Band.

From the kitchen…

There is lots of left over lasagna, but I think I’m going to make homemade pizza dough and have something fun for supper.

I am wearing…

My jeans, stripped socks (that don’t actually go with anything else I am wearing) and one of my 3/4 length dress shirts that I mentioned above.  Going to church this morning which is why I am still not in my weekend attire.

I am creating…

Ways to make the rest of the school year fly by, so Molly and I can have a restful summer of walks, sewing, sitting and reading/napping in the sun, sewing, garden work, bike riding, sewing and hanging out.

I am going…

to see what new and exciting things the Superstore after I make my list of course, other wise I get exactly what I don’t need and forget everything I did.  Maybe they will have a nice smelling laundry detergent that can be used in cold water.  The ones right now are a bit bland.

I am reading…

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Only 20 pages in, but I can tell you the whole books is letters, I’m really liking the format so far.  I think this will be a good one.

I am hoping…

for a beautiful day, filled with fun activities, but needed rest.  I’m feeling pretty exhausted right now.

I am hearing…

Molly snoring.  She played very hard yesterday evening with all the puppies and now cannot be bothered to move for anything.

Around the house…

Nature picture fill my walls, mostly black and white.  I love them.

One of my favorite things…

Chocolate ice cream with peanut butter cups.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Same as last week.  Rehearsals Monday – Thursday, then all day Saturday.  Yikes.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Our honeymoon in Mexico.  Wishing I was there.

4 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

4 responses to “Day Book #13

  1. Nat

    I’ve been reading the same book but the Dutch version. I found it hard to get into but keep trying because I’ve heard good reviews. Good luck with rehearsals this week.
    🙂

    • Jen

      Funny how that is sometimes. I found my last book hard to get into, this one I am enjoying very much and am having trouble putting it down. weird how that works sometimes. Looking forward to seeing you on Wednesday.

  2. That’s one of my favorite books!! I’m so glad you liked it. Just finished “The Red Tent” by Anita Diamant. Not what I was expecting but it was a very interesting book. Next up for my book club is “Committed”, its the next book from the “Eat, Love, Pray” author. Can’t remember her name.

    • Jen

      Isn’t it a wonderful book. I am have to purchase a copy for myself because I loved it so so much. Oh the “Red Tent” that is a challenging book for sure. I don’t know “Committed” you’ll have to let me know how it is. “Eat, Love, Pray” isn’t too bad either.

Leave a Reply

