Day Book # 14

FOR TODAY…

April 25, 2010

Outside My Window…

There is snow covering our just turned green grass.  We had a freak snow/rain storm yesterday.  It is totally unpleasant and a bit chilly.  Why do we always seem to get snow in April, May and June?

I am thinking…

It looks like I will have to hold off wearing my new spring/summer clothes for a while since it looks like it is going to rain all week.

I am thankful for…

A Husband who came with me clothes shopping and then treating me to a blizzard afterwards.

From the kitchen…

There is cake taunting me from the counter, “Jen, eat me, eat me now.” but I am ignoring it.  There is also fresh pizza dough rising for dinner tonight, can’t wait.

I am wearing…

My jeans, ski socks (yep you heard me right ski socks.  To me snow = ski socks), and my nautical looking sweater.

I am creating…

An action plan for life.

I am going…

to Bible Block today.  It is the second last block.  I’m very excited to see which one it is.

I am reading…

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society – Ok I finished it on Thursday and now don’t have anything to read.  I’m getting new books from my mom, but I loved the book so much.  It was such a nice story about nice, good hearted people.

I am hoping…

That Monday and Tuesday will speed by so I can enjoy Quilt Canada and my old school’s spring production of Fiddler on the Roof.

I am hearing…

“Jen, my skin is thin.  Thats why I bleed so easily.” – Nate

Around the house…

There are remnants of muddy foot prints from a puppy who decided to play in my garden.

One of my favorite things…

Ruffles Sour Cream and Onion Chips.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Wicked Busy.  Monday: Boring PD Day, Rehearsal, Rehearsal.  Tuesday: Molly in to day care, Dad’s Concert.  Wednesday: Quilt Canada, Doctor, Small Group.  Thursday: Matinee, Evening Performance.  Friday: Quilt Canada, Evening Performance.  Saturday: Quilt Canada, Valerie’s Show, Evening Performance.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

