Day Book # 15

FOR TODAY…

May 2, 2010

Outside My Window…

The sun has been playing hide and seek all day.  In the sun it is beautiful when it hides behind the clouds it is quite cool, but way better than the snow.

I am thinking…

Life is like an onion: You peel it off one layer at a time, and sometimes you weep.

– Carl Sandburg

I love the poetry of Carl Sandburg, this is how life is sometimes.

I am thankful for…

A morning where I can sleep in and don’t have to rush off anywhere.

From the kitchen…

Ice cream is chilling and dinner rolls are rising

I am wearing…

My weekend outfit…but as soon as I’m done I’m getting dressed into something presentable for company.

I am creating…

Baby quilts – these are not for me, so please don’t ask.  they are for all the friends who are having babies.

I am going…

To relax this week.  Things are suppose to slow down.  I hope anyways.

I am reading…

The Secret Life of Bees. It isn’t too bad so far.  But I’m not far enough in to tell you what things are really like.

I am hoping…

For a wonderful week, loads of sun, lots of sewing.

I am hearing…

“If I were a Rich Man” running over and over in my head.

Around the house…

There is the wonderful smell of Stargazer lily in the house from a bouquet Nate got for me.

One of my favorite things…

A Puppy who is too tired to even greet you at the door – it is just too funny.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

I don’t know actually.  How crazy is that?

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

This is my Dad.  He is retiring this year after 35 years of teaching.  He too is a band teacher, this was his last show.  This was him clapping for his kids at the end.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

