Best Friends Forever Bag Swap… THE BAG IS HERE!

Hope you all are doing well.  I’m doing fairly well myself, the spring production of Fiddler on the Roof is over so I’m starting to get my life back…yet I haven’t been working on machine at all, other things just seemed to come up.

Anyways, as you know I was part of the Snickerdoodle Dreams Best Friends Forever Bag Swap and my swap partner was Lizzie from A House in the Country. I posted a week ago or so about the bag that I sent to Lizzie.    Since I got her note that mine was in the mail I’ve been checking it everyday, even though I know it wouldn’t have made it over night from Australia, I still wanted to check.  Today when I went to the mail box and saw the blue key telling me there was a package I did a little jump.  Once I opened the box I saw the package, grabbed it and ran home.  Literally, I ran as fast as I could home to open it.

This is the wonderful bag that I discovered….alright after I opened the package and admired it for a minute, and yes that is Molly’s nose checking it out for herself – I secretly think she loves the attention she gets on the blog and tries to sneak in as many pictures as she can 🙂

Look at those wonderful colors.  Do you see them?  Beautiful red and yellow.  THOSE ARE MY FAVORITE COLORS! Though I seem to only quilt in brown and teal right now…looks like I need to bring back the red and yellow, thanks Lizzie for the inspiration to go back to my favorites.

Also did you notice the amazing flower and leaf?  Here is a better look….

There are some wonderful pockets the hold quite a bit of stuff….

And inside I discovered some fun embroidery thread, a fun postcard showing the new baby elephant from the Melbourne zoo and a copy of Australian Homespun Magazine.  I’ve never read it before but while I was waiting for my pictures to upload I took a browse through it and am totally looking forward to reading every single page.  It has such wonderful stitchery projects and ideas.  I’M SO EXCITED!  And even better it is the RED issue.

Then I looked further to discover some wonderful pieces of fabric and cute ribbon with flowers on it.

I absolutely love it.  I can’t say that enough.  I’ve been wearing it all over the house showing it off.

Thats my hip modeling the bag.  What do you think?

Did Lizzie do a wonderful job?

THANK YOU LIZZIE.

5 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, Sewing, Stitchery

5 responses to “Best Friends Forever Bag Swap… THE BAG IS HERE!

  1. So glad that you like it Jen and I’m sure your Molly could tell that my Miss Martha had had a little sniff of it too!! It’s been lovely to meet you through this swap and I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you through your blog. Have a great weekend.
    Lizzie
    xxx

    • Jen

      I do love it Lizzie. The design is just wonderful and I can’t wait to use it. It has been wonderful getting to know you too. Take care.

  2. What a delightful bag…love the flower it adds something a bit different.

    • Jen

      I thought the flower was just so cute and wonderful especially the way it comes from the back to the front of the bag. Thanks so much for stopping by.

  3. that bag is awesome, LOVE it you lucky duck! The colours are perfect, what an excellent swap!
    See you tomorrow Jenny
    Valerie

Leave a Reply

