Day Book # 16

FOR TODAY…

May 9, 2010    HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Outside My Window…

Unfortunately, it is dark and grey outside.  I can’t see the sun anywhere and the air is very cool.  Not wonderful weather for Mother’s day.

I am thinking…

Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while, but their hearts forever.  ~Author Unknown

I am thankful for…

My Mom.  She is the best mom in the world.  I miss visiting with her everyday and hearing the silly stories about her grade 1/2 students, but we do talk on the phone a lot.

From the kitchen…

Bread dough is rising as is two batches of pizza dough.

I am wearing…

My camo lululemon pants and a grey t shirt.  My regular weekend attire has to be washed.  My bread dough got away from me a little bit.

I am creating…

More baby quilts.  tops are done, time to sandwich them together.

I am going…

To my first book club meeting, a birthday open house for my good friend Ashley and some sewing.

I am reading…

I can’t remember the title.  I only just started it.  I’ll update this later today.

I am hoping…

That the job situation clears itself up.

I am hearing…

The Agility dog championships in my ear.  They are so cool to watch.  I wonder if Molly would be good at it?

Around the house…

Bread is rising and Molly is sleeping … again.

One of my favorite things…

SMART WOOL SOCKS.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Quartet rehearsal, hopefully some sewing.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Me, Mom, Dad and Nate on our wedding day.

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 16

  1. Valerie

    I Jenny, just got home from the quilt show, I’ll blog about it later on. Nice quilts but a bit small. Nice post about your mom. Great photo. Hope quilting was good on Sat! Ttyl Val

    • Jen

      I look forward to reading about the quilt show. I wondered how big the show would be. Thanks I like the photo too, I think it is a good one of us. Saturday was good, couldn’t stay too long myself, some plans came up. Take care. jenny

Leave a Reply

