Day Book # 17

FOR TODAY…

May 16, 2010

Outside My Window…

The sun is out in full force.  There seems to be no wind and they say it is suppose to hit 27 degrees.  One can hope and let me tell you I am.

I am thinking…

Dream Deferred – by Langston Hughes

What happens to a dream deferred?
Does it dry up
Like a raisin in the sun?
Or fester like a sore–
And then run?
Does it stink like rotten meat?
Or crust and sugar over–
like a syrupy sweet?
Maybe it just sags
like a heavy load.
Or does it explode?

I am thankful for…
Nice weather, it means my plants are starting to come out.  How excellent.

From the kitchen…

Not much is going on.  Unfortunately, no yummy smells like last week.

I am wearing…

Some lululemon capris pants and a teal t shirt, just waiting till I have to get dressed into my clothes for church.

I am creating…

My Listography.  It is a hilarious book where you put your whole life in the form of lists, and since I love lists I thought it was a perfect place to start.

I am going…

To help friends move this afternoon then maybe Nate will treat me to some ice cream.

I am reading…

The Solace of Leaving Early. Finished it last night in fact.  A bit slow through the beginning but really enjoyable by the end.

I am hoping…

For a beautiful week

I am hearing…

Nate and Molly Snoring.  It is sad really.

Around the house…

It is spotless with grass specks.  I spent the morning cleaning it, then Molly rolled in the grass and brought the lawn in with her.

One of my favorite things…

Chocolate ice cream with Reece Peanut butter cups.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Quartet rehearsal, PD Day, LONG WEEKEND TO SEW!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


3 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day Book # 17

  1. Hey Jenny, sounds like a nice Sunday morning…I think I need to get me some of those lululemon wardrobe items I hear and see everyone wearing 🙂
    Your picture is this from an off leash park here? The person with the dog in the background looks like my friend/neightbour with her dog – wouldn’t that be funny if it was ?
    Valerie
    http://www.PastimesOnline.ca/Vals-Quilting/

    • Jen

      You should get a pair of the lululemon items. I love the sweaters and adore the pants. They are so comfy. The off leash area is by Spruce Meadows between 22x. That would be very funny it was a friend of yours. Hope all is well with you.

  2. Nat

    Love this foto of Molly!!!!!!!!!!! Sooo cute she is.

Leave a Reply

