Day Book # 18

FOR TODAY…

May 22, 2010

Outside My Window…

It once again is a grey weekend.  Though as long as I can remember the May Long Weekend has always been a bit grey and rainy.

I am thinking…

Life is too important to be taken seriously.  – Oscar Wilde

After the Friday I had, I’m really starting to think that there might be something to this.

I am thankful for…

Good friends, a mom & dad, and a husband who will listen to my woes and give good solid advice, presents, Cinnamon buns, and a lovely card to help.

From the kitchen…

Fabric is everywhere.  I spent the night cutting out projects and writing.

I am wearing…

Clothes for church, jeans, shirt and jacket.  It is always cold in the auditorium.

I am creating…

Binding Baby Quilt, Bible Block, my first art quilt.

I am going…

To reach my goal and bike up the VERTICAL hill in Fish Creek this summer.

I am reading…

The Postmistress. About half way through it, all I’m going to say so far, not sure where I stand with the book yet.

I am hoping…

That my feelings will heal.

I am hearing…

Colbie Caillat’s new album, well not so new, but newer than the other one.

Around the house…

Laundry, that I started and forgot I was working on.

One of my favorite things…

Garden Centres in the summer time.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Quartet Rehearsal, Two Concerts, GCA Grad, Fabric Painting with Valerie, Freckles Dinner, and Bible Block.  I think I’m going to need a holiday after next week.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 18

  1. Nat

    Hi Jen!!
    How are you doing? Is everything okay? I’m not sure what you meant by last friday, but whatever it was, i hope it’s been resolved!! I missed your blog for 3 weeks!

    • Jen

      I’m doing alright thanks Nat. Last Friday is a very long story and one I’ll share with you somewhere other than in the comment section here. Hope you had a wonderful trip to China, been viewing the pictures. They look great.

Leave a Reply

