Day Book # 19

FOR TODAY…

May 30, 2010

Outside My Window…

I’m kind of tired of saying that it is gray outside, cloudy and cold.  However, once again that is all I can say.  At least there isn’t anymore snow on the ground like there was yesterday.

I am thinking…

Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.  ~Theodore Roosevelt

I was reading a chapter of a book Nate asked me to read and it shared some very interesting stories about Teddy Roosevelt and what a genuinely nice person he was.  I think this quote is an excellent one to think about and live by.

I am thankful for…

A funny puppy who refuses to get out of bed in the morning.

From the kitchen…

There are beautiful flowers on the counter, the iris are wonderful.

I am wearing…

cozy clothes because the house is freezing…I think Nate turned the temperature down.

I am creating…

Another design for a baby quilt.  I’m just not happy with what I’ve come up with so far.

I am going…

To eat my lunch this week now that rehearsals are over.

I am reading…

I’m on a break at the minute.  I finished the Postmistress earlier this week and don’t want to get too involved in anything before my book club meeting.

I am hoping…

Pretty good today.  A bit sneezy thanks to allergies, but otherwise wonderful.

I am hearing…

The first round of So you Think You Can Dance.

Around the house…

My bags are everywhere.  I have to tidy up from all my outings this week.

One of my favorite things…

Colored water pitchers.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Bible Block and a really easy week – I think anyways.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

welcome to Spring in Calgary….May 29, 2010

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

