Day Book # 24

FOR TODAY…

July 4, 2010   Happy 4th of July to my American Friends.

Outside My Window…

We have had a lovely weekend.  It has been sunny and good temperatures.  Today it is gray and overcast.  It was a good thing we hiked yesterday instead of today.

I am thinking…

Music is what feelings sound like.  ~Author Unknown

I think this is true.

I am thankful for…

Very fun weekends with Nate

From the kitchen…

There isn’t much going on today.  Things are put away and pizza dough is rising once again.

I am wearing…

Take a wild guess.

I am creating…

My weekly menu that way I know what I need to get at the grocery store tomorrow.

I am going…

To do a little bit of this and that this week.  I was looking at the calendar and it is once again busy.

I am reading…

Nothing.  I finished Wolf Hall (FINALLY) and am taking a mental break before starting another one.

I am hoping…

For a sunny week and time outside to enjoy it.

I am hearing…

The TV.  AMC is running a John Wayne Marathon.  Nate is watching Hondo.  Oh my word, I can’t believe I’m watching it too.

Around the house…

A bit of camping gear is around as is cards.

One of my favorite things…

Ice cream cake.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Shopping with friends, trip to Lethbridge, and a scrapbook thing.  Should be interesting for sure.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Here is our very own technology puppy, helping out Nate surf the web.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

