Day Book # 25

FOR TODAY…

July 11, 2010

Outside My Window…

The sun is shining, the wind is blowing and it is 22 degrees outside.  How wonderful.

I am thinking…

Why is it when you are caught in a torrential down pour  while camping, all you really want to do is be at home in a nice warm shower?  Wouldn’t you think you would want to be dry rather than more wet?

I am thankful for…

Camp fires, roasting smokies and marsh mellows.  YUM YUM YUM!

From the kitchen…

Homemade pizza is cooling off and the last remnants of camping snacks.

I am wearing…

Like you had to ask.  I should really change this one.  Let me think….

I am creating…

My revised camping list.  There are a few things we forgot while we were away and a few things which would have been nice.

I am going…

To finish the baby quilt.  I’m just not sure how I feel about it right now, so I would like to get it done so I can figure it out.

I am reading…

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I’ve decided to read the whole series again in preparation of the Deathly Hallows Part I coming to theatres in November.

I am hoping…

That is stays nice out on Thursday for the Rodeo.

I am hearing…

The TV.  AMC ran a John Wayne Marathon.  Nate is watching Chisum because he PVRed ALL OF THEM!.  Oh my word, I can’t believe I’m watching it too.

Around the house…

Molly is napping.  She is exhausted after her camping weekend.

One of my favorite things…

Diet Lime Pepsi.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

The rodeo is the only thing I know for sure.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Here is a sneak peak of our camping weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

