Day Book # 26

FOR TODAY…

July 18, 2010

Outside My Window…

The sun is peaking through some fluffy white clouds and there is a small breeze rustling the leaves.  So far anyways.  Mr. Weatherman says more rain and thunder.  Great.  At least we had 3 nice days.

I am thinking…

I miss the good old days of having real birthday parties.  Having all your friends over for games, crafts or running through the sprinkler (or the new things of the blow up water parks), eating pizza, hot dogs or hamburgers, munching on candy, chips and then a wonderful cake, and having everyone going home with a goodie bag.

I am thankful for…

Camp fires, roasting smokies and marsh mellows.  YUM YUM YUM!

From the kitchen…

The dishwasher is running away and right now it looks like a war zone.  I’m not stepping in there until I’m ready to face a clean up battle.

I am wearing…

😉

I am creating…

Sketches for my first mini quilt swap.  Books.  The ideas are just flowing.

I am going…

To relax today, if it is raining that is.

I am reading…

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. It is funny how now that I am reading them again for about the 12th time I’m catching silly dialogue and sentences that are making me just giggle away.

I am hoping…

To get a hair cut this week.  My hair is so hot and thick right now that I can’t even stand it.

I am hearing…

The dishwasher and the shower – I think.

Around the house…

Alright in the last week I’ve let things go a little bit.  I had a couple mornings where I didn’t have to go anywhere or run little errands here and there – I should have cleaned.  I didn’t, I will pay for it tomorrow morning.

One of my favorite things…

Lilies that are blooming.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Hoping for a hair cut, and who knows what else.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Let me introduce you to our new gnome, the travelocity roaming gnome.  He hangs out in the garden.  Please no one come over and take him, even if you are thinking of taking him traveling.  We will miss him too much.

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 26

  1. Hey Jen, your new gnome is pretty cute! He should stay right where he is though as he belongs there…this is his adorable new home and he looks peaceful and happy just hanging out at the Ecklund home!!

    • Jen

      So far so good. My Roaming Gnome is staying put. He even made it through the freak hail storm the other night. I was tempted to run out into the hail and save him…Nate said he would be fine though.

Leave a Reply

