What an honor….

I am a big fan of Julie Herman of jaybird quilts, as I’ve mentioned in the past, and recently it was announced that she would have a bi weekly column on the Robert Kaufman blog, Swatch and Stitch.  I am so excited about it.  Right now there is a video of her introducing the column.  I cannot wait.

Better yet, there was a contest on Swatch and Stitch asking her readers to come up with a title.  So I entered, not because I have an addiction to contests (which we all know I have), but because I thought I had a really great little title.  Julie’s blog and work goes under the title of Jaybird, so I decided to use that idea of birds and all they do in the title.  Then it hit me, “A Little Birdie Told Me.”

My friends and I use to say it before we would share a secret or share something important, “A little birdie told me…”

And to my great surprise and honor my name has been chosen to grace Julie’s column.  How amazing.

Here is the screen picture to once again show my great surprise.  Please go and check out both Julie’s blog and her new column.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Quilting, Sewing

Leave a Reply

