Day Book # 28

FOR TODAY…

August 1, 2010

Outside My Window…

Blue sky with wisps of clouds.  It is still pretty nice outside, but we are once again expecting thunder showers, what else is new.

I am thinking…

Schools should decide when to go back when their teachers and students have had at least 50 days of nice sunny weather, not 20 days of rain.

I am thankful for…

A puppy who chases away rotten birds who try to steal your camp food.

From the kitchen…

Not much is going on.

I am wearing…

Blue t-shirt, black lululemon pants.  I am sorry to report that I in need of a new weekend attire, I discovered that my staple outfit has some unflattering holes and I have to replace it.  I’m deeply saddened by this.

I am creating…

A camp quilt made of hexies I made while camping.

I am going…

To find a good pair of hiking shoes so I don’t keep having sore feet.

I am reading…

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix . I’m going a bit slower these days.  Haven’t had much time to read.

I am hoping…

That we will not have ANY rain this weekend.  Rain, rain go away, come again another day.

I am hearing…

Rambo.  Nate is watching the movie and I’m typing away.

Around the house…

Molly is hot, I’m hot and camping clothes are everywhere.  Have some serious laundry to do.

One of my favorite things…

Big wooly socks.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Camping with friends this weekend.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

We went camping this last weekend.  We had beautiful weather until Saturday night.  We had rain, then more rain and then hail.  Here is a picture to show you what our tarp couldn’t protect us from.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

