Day Book #29

FOR TODAY…

August 9, 2010

Outside My Window…

Beautiful blue skies with the sun shining.  For now apparently, more thundershowers.

I am thinking…

There is a lot of work to do when you are getting ready to go camping and it seems like even more work once you get back.  The laundry never seems to end, especially when you are trying to get the smell out of your clothes.

I am thankful for…

Warm drinks to warm you up.

From the kitchen…

The popcorn maker is out from a little snack last night.

I am wearing…

My new weekend attire.  So far they are ok.  I don’t care for sweatpants with pockets at all.  Maybe I’ll just cut them out and sew them up.

I am creating…

My sketch for the mini quilt swap I’m in.  I’ve done 10 so far, I think I finally have one I’m happy with.

I am going…

To visit the library today, then re work a quilt.

I am reading…

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix . I’m going a bit slower these days.  Haven’t had much time to read.

I am hoping…

For good camp news.

I am hearing…

The news about the weather and how we have more rain coming.

Around the house…

Serious laundry waiting for me again.  When will it end?

One of my favorite things…

Smart Wool socks paired with Keen shoes.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Lunch with my wonderful friend whom I miss.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

