Day Book # 30

FOR TODAY…

August 15, 2010

Outside My Window…

It is a beautiful day.  Second one this week.   So warm that I managed to burn my face.

I am thinking…

It is hard to believe that summer holidays are coming to an end.  It has hardly felt like a summer thanks to all the rain.  I have one more week of “freedom”, then a band camp (I would appreciate if you kept the joke to yourself) and then maybe a job.

I am thankful for…

Chocolate Cake

From the kitchen…

Sweet Peas, freshly cut from the garden and cheering up the space. It is awesome.

I am wearing…

Black capris and a teal t shirt.  A summer weekend ensemble.

I am creating…

A quilt top and leaves for class.

I am going…

To work all day tomorrow and get all my leaves done and fix a block with a mistake.

I am reading…

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. I’m working through this one much quicker than the last one.  Almost done.

I am hoping…

For good camp news.

I am hearing…

M*A*S*H.  Nate is watching the movie.

Around the house…

Molly is sleeping in various places around the house.  We took her to the dog park and she ran the whole time.

One of my favorite things…

Oddly enough I really enjoy those horrible Cheetos.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Try and finish those leaves for class on Thursday, Work on the quilt top, go to a quilt class x 2.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 30

  1. love the flower pic, flower pics are my favourite!

    Valerie
    http://www.PastimesOnline.ca/Vals-Quilting/

Leave a Reply

