My Sewing Anniversary

Today I am celebrating one year of sewing and blogging.  I can’t believe that is has been one year already.  It seems like only yesterday that I went shopping with Anne to pick out my machine and I launched into my obsession with fabric and creating with it.

I remember taking my machine home and reading the manual from cover to cover before I started.  Yes, I actually did that, read it from cover to cover, Anne told me that I had to before I could use it.

I remember my first projects too, oh yikes they were something else.

Then I started to feel more comfortable once I had done some foundation piecing like the wall hanging above.  And once I completed my first quilt (below) it was full steam ahead from there.

Its been a good year.  I’ve learned a ton.  Met some amazing people, some crazy people and some people who are just like me.

I can’t wait to see what is in store for the next year, which I probably have enough projects to take me right through.

I just wish I had something to giveaway to celebrate, if you can think of anything let me know.

Thanks so much for being with me through the year, offering advice, sharing your concern and encouragement, and all your wonderful comments.  They are my favorite part of this whole thing.

Looking forward to much more.

4 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, Sewing

4 responses to “My Sewing Anniversary

  1. Nat

    Congratulations Jen!! Hope you continue having lots of fun with this hobby! It’s obvious you are a quick learner and very talented!

Leave a Reply

