Day Book #32

FOR TODAY…

August 29, 2010

Outside My Window…

Its raining.  Again.  I’m tired of it.

I am thinking…

I think we are on the doorstep of fall, I know I have no desire to go through the door, but eventually I will be pushed through it against my will.

I am thankful for…

Warm baths that make everything better.  Not that there is anything wrong, but somehow they just make things good.

From the kitchen…

The remnants of Nate’s apple crisp making.

I am wearing…

Wool socks, warm pants, t shirt and a sweat shirt over top.  I am freezing.

I am creating…

Nothing at the minute.  The things I had to get done for this week are done.  Now to move on to the next things that are due.

I am going…

the Post Hotel today for lunch.

I am reading…

The Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet.

I am hoping…

A nice quiet drive through the mountains.

I am hearing…

Molly’s paws stomp the ground to get my attention.  Sometimes I wonder about this puppy.

Around the house…

It is freezing.  I think Nate turned down the temp before he left this morning.

One of my favorite things…

Hilarious dinner parties with friends.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

No plans.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

