When Nate’s Away…

Nate is away in the sun of Orlando.  Though apparently he hasn’t seen any of the sun in Orlando because of the conference he is at.  He also is not going to Universal Studios to see the new Harry Potter and Hogwarts exhibit, like the roller coaster or wand shop – I even had a wand picked out 😦

I miss Nate when he is gone.  Molly is good company but she doesn’t exactly answer the questions I pose to her, she just turns her head from side to side as if listening to me.  I guess it isn’t the same.

So, when he goes away I sew, NON STOP and Molly sleeps NON STOP!  It seems to be an alright arrangement for us.  And when I get a little restless we walk or visit the puppy park.

On this tour I finished two lap quilt tops and one mini quilt top.

I’ve been working on this baby quilt for a while now – the top is officially done, borders and all, now to quilt it.

I also finished the Arboretum quilt top, though I don’t have the slightest idea how I’m going to quilt it.  Any ideas?

I also have been working on a little stitchery Christmas wall hanging – which turned out to be bigger than I thought.

The little embroidery patches are super cute, but this one had A LOT of 1/2 square triangles.  More than I usually care for.

Tomorrow I think I will finally put together the other baby quilt and see how that goes.

If you have ideas as to how I should quilt and of these I would greatly appreciate your thoughts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Quilting, Sewing, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

