Day Book # 33

FOR TODAY…

September 5, 2010

Outside My Window…

It has stopped raining – for now, though apparently we are to expect a week of rain.  Just great.

I am thinking…

Of wonderful food.  I wish I could have all of my favs right now.  Oh where would I begin….

I am thankful for…

Sewing days and Quilter’s tea with a friends.  Thanks I needed it.

From the kitchen…

It is surprisingly clean right now, who knows how long that will last 😦

I am wearing…

Cozy clothes and patterned socks.

I am creating…

Still nothing new on the horizon.  I have a few projects that need to be completed.

I am going…

To attempt to make homemade pasta tomorrow with a squash filling.

I am reading…

The Elegance of the Hedgehog. I was reading the Thirteenth Tale but didn’t like it at all so I am returning to the library undone and never to be tried again.

I am hoping…

My phones rings.

I am hearing…

Just the clicking of keys right now, it is a bit eerie to be honest.

Around the house…

Not much is going on actually.  Library books are all over the table, but everything else is pretty much away.

One of my favorite things…

Silly puppies who sit on pillows and hold their head high as if they were a queen.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

No plans.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

