Day Book # 35

FOR TODAY…

September 19, 2010

Outside My Window…

Raining. Again. Its gray. It is sad.

I am thinking…

Fall is a nice time of year, but only because the colors are really nice, not because of the weather.

I am thankful for…

Cozy socks.

From the kitchen…

Wonderful pizza is on the counter – we treated ourselves tonight for our evening of watching the Manning brothers play football against each other.

I am wearing…

Up until a minute ago I was wearing jeans and a stripped sweater – yet I was still cold.

I am creating…

A plan for my mystery quilt and challenge quilt.

I am going…

to get a lot done this week.  Better go make my to do list.

I am reading…

Just got a new book from the library yesterday, haven’t started it yet.  I’ll keep you posted.

I am hoping…

It doesn’t snow on Wednesday like they say it will.

I am hearing…

Sunday Night Football.

Around the house…

A couple of things are out and should be put away.  I’ll get to it this week…I promise….I have to.

One of my favorite things…

Buttercream Bake Shoppe Cupcakes/cake – chocolate with a vanilla buttercream.  Oh I can taste the goodness now.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Not too many plans….oh I will be in a fashion show Friday and Saturday with a dress I made and Sunday is Bible Block..  Can’t wait.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

May I introduce you to Nate during football season.  As the game is on he is checking his fantasy football team (League of Dorks).  Welcome to the next 6 months. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 35

  1. Nathan

    League of Dorks?! With my knowledge of the NFL I could be a general manager for any team and do a passable job. I’d be famous and important then. We could have a summer cottage.

    • Jen

      Yes my dear, the League of Dorks. I’m sorry to bring this up too, but if you had such a vast knowledge of the NFL the how come you are usually in the bottom when the finals come around. Though a summer cottage does sound nice.

Leave a Reply

