Day Book # 36

FOR TODAY…

September 28, 2010

Outside My Window…

It is beautiful.  The sun is out a light breeze is blowing and the fall colors are vibrant.

I am thinking…

Is things are happening now, maybe it means that  something bigger and better will be coming.

I am thankful for…

Good days with good music.

From the kitchen…

Potato soup is simmering.  I can’t wait.

I am wearing…

My weekend outfit.  I didn’t want to get my new clothes messy while I was making supper.

I am creating…

So much actually.  I’ll be sharing sneak peaks very soon.

I am going…

To listen to people play tonight.

I am reading…

The Witness by Dee Henderson.  I just finished Escape by Heitzman, and The Knitting Club

I am hoping…

For nice weather the rest of the week.

I am hearing…

CSI the original.

Around the house…

Potato soup is smelling really good.  I hope I can wait till Nate comes home.

One of my favorite things…

Good Books that you can’t put down.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Working and a quilt retreat.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 36

  1. Lee

    just wanted to say hi after bumping into you, literally, last week. thanks for the tip on the bag pattern, which i still need to order, my daughter likes it!! whew! hope you had fun at the show and didn’t spend too much!!!!

Leave a Reply

