Day Book # 38

FOR TODAY…

October 10, 2010 (Yep it is 10/10/10, more importantly it is Thanksgiving Weekend)

Outside My Window…

It is just starting to get dark outside.  I think the wind is blowing too and there might be some rain.  I’m on the sofa and can’t exactly see, so I’m guessing.

I am thinking…

That some people don’t know how good they have it. (I’ve been guilty of this myself).  I listened the other day to these teachers, how much they have to do, to plan, to get ready for.  I would kill to be in their place with stuff to do, to plan and get ready for.

I am thankful for…

Delicious Thanksgiving Dinners made by MOM.

From the kitchen…

There is left over turkey, quiche and pizza in the fridge.  I don’t think I have to cook for a while.  YES! jk.

I am wearing…

Pants with elastic in them….did I mention we had Thanksgiving dinner today?  Enough said.

I am creating…

Quite a bit, I should probably make a list.

I am going…

To stay on the sofa until it is bed time.

I am reading…

Nothing, yet.  I have a book on hold from the library and one to pick up for book club.

I am hoping…

For a quiet week.

I am hearing…

It is Sunday, there could only be one thing that we would be listening to.  FOOTBALL – NFL only.

Around the house…

Not much is going on.  I have to tidy the basement to fit in the futon from my brother.

One of my favorite things…

Chocolate and peanut butter together

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

not too much right now, and I’m hoping it stays that way.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…


2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 38

  1. Hi Jen, thanks for sharing today. I’m sitting here with my hubby who’s incessant about talking to the cat she in turn is continuously talking back, I’m sipping tea and trying to make myself have a relaxing day. Had turkey dinner yesterday and I’m still feeling full.
    Happy ThanksGiving Jen:)

  2. Nat

    Happy Thanksgiving Jen!! Yay for elastic waistbands!!

Leave a Reply

