Day Book # 39

FOR TODAY…

October 17, 2010

Outside My Window…

It is beautiful outside.  It is hard to believe that only a month ago it was 5 degrees and raining and today it is a balmy 17 degrees (celsius).

I am thinking…

Chocolate cake sounds really good right now.

I am thankful for…

Marathon TV shows, when football just isn’t enough.

From the kitchen…

There is a plethora of tea choice out, just couldn’t decide what to have with I am sewing.

I am wearing…

My weekend attire.

I am creating…

My first set of Bible Blocks for the new season.

I am going…

To sew the day away.

I am reading…

The Little Bee.  I’m having trouble getting into it though and I can’t understand why.

I am hoping…

For a wonderful week.

I am hearing…

The CSI Marathon.  I’ve finished Say Yes to the Dress and Ace of Cake.

Around the house…

Nate is away and I’m at home keeping myself busy.

One of my favorite things…

Thread that is nice to quilt with.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Working quite a few days this week, including some clinics in the evening.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

