I keep my end tables full of needlework and quilting so I don’t have to dust them. ~Author Unknown

Good Morning or Afternoon to you all.  I hope you are all doing well.  I’m doing pretty well myself, thanks for asking.  Life has been busy, but what else is new?  This school year I’m subbing and have been everywhere in my city.  It has been an adventure for sure.  One thing that has been kind of nice about subbing is some days you don’t get a call to go into work.  So once your chores for the day are done it leaves lots of time to sew.

I finally finished cutting out all 106 templates for the Farmer’s Wife Quilt.  I have started on the blocks and work away at them a little bit at a time, there are 111 of them to make, it is quite an undertaking forsure.  I’ll post some pictures soon – I hope.

I’ve also been making some really good head way on my Tail Feather’s BOM.  I’ve finished 6 of the 9 blocks.  Oh I love doing them so much.  It is such a wonderful BOM.

Sorry about the horrible picture. I prefer taking my photos outside, but the day I wanted to take the photo

BUT….

This happened, so I  took the photo as the blocks hung on my design wall.

I ran outside right now and took this one while the deck was dry and the sun was out.  If you click on the picture you can get a better view and it will be a bit larger.

Also, my brother bought his very fist place and we moved him in a couple of weeks ago (alright mostly it was Nate and my parents who moved him in, I helped with cleaning).  He has a great place and has done a great a job of outfitting it with furniture.  He did ask me thought to help and make some throw pillows for his new sofa.

While I was at it, I made one for his chair too.  I think they turned out well.  I found a great tutorial on You Tube for an envelope pillow, I added some buttons on the back to class them up a bit.

Today, because I’m not working either, I’m sewing the bindings on three quilts I worked on over the weekend.  I finished one and am about to start on a second one.

Hope you have a wonderful day.

1 Comment

Filed under BOM, Everyday Life, Sewing

One response to “I keep my end tables full of needlework and quilting so I don’t have to dust them. ~Author Unknown

  1. Pingback: Christmas Presents | Sew What!

Leave a Reply

