Bible Block – Round 2

So Bible Block has started again and I think this year’s quilt is even better than last year.  Not that last years wasn’t great at all, but I am loving the new one so far.  The blocks seem smaller this time around, meaning less room for error for me, but I don’t think that is such a bad thing right now, especially after I have FINALLY gotten my 1/4″ seam in the proper place.

This round it was suggested to us that we use a collection of fabric.  There are so many wonderful collections to use that I had a really hard time selecting them.  I had it narrowed down to 5 and made, yep MADE, Nate look at each and every one of them.  In the end he picked the fabric line I am using.  You may be thinking, “Jen, are you crazy?  Letting your husband pick the fabric?  You never know what you might end up with.”  True, but he picked out of 5 that I really liked and his reason for picking it was valid.  Most of the projects I do have teal, brown and cream in them so he picked a fabric that didn’t have that combination.

In the end we went with BLISS by Camille and Bonnie.  It has such fresh colors (that is the descriptive word Nate used).

These are my Border (red), background (white) and medallion fabric (Teal).

These are the other fabrics I am using  through out the quilt.  Aren’t they wonderful colors?

Here is my first block.  I think it turned out really really well.  I even managed to get the Half Square Triangles right.

I think this quilt will be one where I finally just get over it and deal with the HST.

2 Comments

Filed under Bible Block, Quilting, Sewing

2 responses to “Bible Block – Round 2

  1. jdpauls

    i love the colors of this new bible block. i am sure it will be lovely.
    hope you get a wonderful quilting ladder to display all your quilts.

    • Jen

      Thanks Mom. I really like the fabrics too. I wish I could find a good quilt ladder. Maybe I will have to ask for one for Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

