Day Book # 43

FOR TODAY…

November 14, 2010

Outside My Window…

It is dark out, I mean it is night time so I don’t know what I expect – though it is rather mild (just got back form a walk).

I am thinking…

I only have 4 bindings to do and quilt a quilt then onto some fun little projects.

I am thankful for…

A comforting husband.

From the kitchen…

It is once again clean.  And I can still smell our homemade pizza – I think we finally got the dough recipe just right.

I am wearing…

It is a horribly mismatched ensemble, I don’t even want to share it with you, but boy am I warm.

I am creating…

MUG RUGS!

I am going…

To have an early night tonight.

I am reading…

Scarlet by Stephen Lawhead.

I am hoping…

For a stress free week.

I am hearing…

Chris and Al on Sunday Night Football.  I wish they would comment about how HORRIBLE Tom Brady looks with his long scraggly hair.

Around the house…

Wii remotes and balance board are out – Nate and I have been battling.  I’ve only won on the Hola Hoops.

One of my favorite things…

Colored Pencils.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Book club and a baby shower.  Sounds like a good time.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book # 43

  1. Aw, look at Molly. Sorry we didn’t get a chance to catch up on Saturday. Drive by guilding.

    • Jen

      I know, isn’t she fun? Just hanging out on her camping chair, enjoying the sun. Today she spent the majority of the day running and jumping in the snow.

      It was too bad we didn’t get a chance to visit, next time. Hope you had a really fun day with the family.

Leave a Reply

