Day Book #44

FOR TODAY…

November 23, 2010

Outside My Window…

Still dark outside, lots of snow and it is -30 degrees Celsius outside with a wind chill -40.  So long warm weather.

I am thinking…

I would much rather be staying inside today, in my pajamas, in front of the fire.

I am thankful for…

Smart Wool Ski Socks

From the kitchen…

I’m not sure what is going on in here right now.  I do know dishes are done though.

I am wearing…

Grey slacks with a grey sweater – I guess I’m matching my feeling and the outside – GREY.

I am creating…

Not too much right now.

I am going…

To try and keep warm. I think it is going to be a bit tricky.

I am reading…

Tuck by Stephen Lawhead.

I am hoping…

For better roads.  So far I am not impressed with how our city is caring for the roads.

I am hearing…

The news sharing how bad the roads are and how cold the weather is.

Around the house…

A whole bunch of blankets are out, so are hot water bottles and heating pads.

One of my favorite things…

Caramel Coco Tea

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

A 100th Birthday party and a bit of shopping.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

