Day Book # 48

FOR TODAY…

December 19, 2010 – Written from Sherwood Park (we are here for a wedding and Nate’s family Christmas)

Outside My Window…

It is a tad bit cold (no surprise there), a bit gray and big snow flakes are falling

I am thinking…

I should really buy a pair of HIGH winter boots.  I’m tired of having cold legs and wet socks.

I am thankful for…

Hot showers

From the kitchen…

The table is set for a Christmas lunch, though I can still smell the lingering smells of waffles and white sauce from breakfast

I am wearing…

Jeans and a t shirt – for now until I get cold.

I am creating…

I am stitching the panels for the Christmas quilt next year.  It is turning out so well too.

I am going…

To drag Nate to the quilt store in Edmonton and for tea at Sunterra. 

I am reading…

Forgotten Garden – it is really good so far.

I am hoping…

That I don’t get any more lost in Edmonton. 

I am hearing…

Bing Crosby serenading me with Christmas carols.

Around the house…

People are relaxing, reading

One of my favorite things…

Chocolate

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

A wedding and everything that is involved in that, Christmas Eve at our place and Christmas day at my folks.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Ok, I am really liking the video.  Today is a video of one of my favorites playing, John Coltrane.  This is his signature piece and shows you how fast he goes.  It is awesome.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

