Day Book # 51

FOR TODAY…

January 9, 2011

Outside My Window…

Grey, blowing snow, wicked cold = totally sucks.

I am thinking…

That I need to learn to be more careful when cooking.  I’m tried of having to change after I make meals.

I am thankful for…

Chocolate

From the kitchen…

Pizza dough is rising.

I am wearing…

Jeans, long underwear and a turtle neck.

I am creating…

BOM stitcheries.

I am going…

To take some time to read this week.

I am reading…

The Riverton House

I am hoping…

That the week isn’t as cold as they say it will.

I am hearing…

Football – it is the playoffs – no surprise really

Around the house…

All the Christmas decorations are done – sad day.

One of my favorite things…

Godiva chocolate pearls.  They are just enough chocolate to have a nice little snack.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Some cleaning, some school, some life.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Wishing I was here….

 

4 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

4 responses to “Day Book # 51

  1. taylorsoutback

    Just visiting your blog for the first time…the Buchart Gardens header caught my eye – wishing I was there too…we spent a memorable day there in 2007 – I can still see all the roses in bloom…a perfect day!

    I sure like your list too! My tin of Godiva Chocolate Pearls is empty…so sad!

    • Jen

      Thanks so much for stopping by and hope to see you here again. We were there I in 2009 and I could have spent my entire vacation there. Loved it so much.

      The list is part of the Simple Women’s DayBook. http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
      I’ve really enjoyed doing it this year.
      I’m sorry to hear your tin is empty too. It was a gift and I don’t even know where to get another one 😦

  2. Doreen, Houston, MN

    I feel your pain. SE MN:14F, cold, snow. Son & DIL just e-mailed from Cancun where they are on the beach in 74F temps (included pic of ocean from their room!!!).

    • Jen

      Looks like we were about the same temperature today. Do you have windchill? We do, so it really felt like -25C (-14F) = awful. I wish I was with your son and DIL in Cancun on the beach, sounds wonderful. Wasn’t it nice of them to share the picture of the ocean and temperature with you. 😦

      Thanks so much for stopping by. Hear from you soon.

Leave a Reply

