Day Book # 52

FOR TODAY…

Jan 16, 2011.
It is hard to believe this, but today marks a year that I have been doing my weekly daybook.  I can’t believe it.  Next week I am starting my second round of the day book, but I’ve revamped it a little bit.  I hope you will still enjoy it.

Outside My Window…

It is hard to believe but as I started this, the sun was still sort of out, now it is night time here at it is only 6pm.  Where did the daylight go?

I am thinking…

Weekends just never seem long enough, especially when you don’t want to start the work week.

I am thankful for…

Date Nights

From the kitchen…

Dinner is cooking away.  Sweet Potatos and Chickens, yummy.

I am wearing…

Fleece pajama pants and a blue t shirt, though I should find a sweater, I am cold.

I am creating…

This months BOM blocks.

I am going…

No where actually.  This week is pretty normal – so far anyways.

I am reading…

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan.

I am hoping…

That people realize that what they are thinking is wrong.

I am hearing…

The pot simmering away on the stove, ohh now some boiling, better go look.

Around the house…

It is kind of dark right now.  Not a lot of lights are on and the ones on are pretty dim.

One of my favorite things…

Butter Cream Cupcakes.  The Chocolate cake with the original butter cream icing – oh they are heaven.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…

Not too much.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

This is my Molly.  In this photo she has wedged herself between the sofa cushion, and two pillows while resting on top of a pillow. It doesn’t look comfortable at all. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

