Day Book II # 2

A Brand New Day…

January 31, 2011

As I gaze outside the window…

It is pitch black outside, maybe because it is so late in the night.  All you can see is the steam from someone’s chimney is you look really, really hard.

My thoughts are…

It baffles me sometimes that one night I can have an amazing sleep and other nights I am a night mare and am up till all hours.

I am blessed by…

Smiles from strangers on days when you need it.

Inspired by…

Doodle Stitchery.

Creativity is flowing….

Some BOMs, trying to decide where some color should go.

Going, Going, Gone…

Groceries, a meeting, a rehearsal – yikes.

Gracing the pages of…

I’m embarrassed to tell you.

Hopes and Dreams…

I hope to one day buy jeans that fit and dream that they won’t be ugly.

I am hearing…

Absolutely Nothing – a rare thing – it is becoming less rare this is now twice.

In our home…

It is very, very quiet.

I ♥…

Comfortable pillows.

The week will bring…

School, report cards and a quilt retreat.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

