Day Book II #4

A Brand New Day…

February 13, 2011

As I gaze outside the window…

I think I need to stop writing this at night or first thing in the morning.  All I can see is darkness.

My thoughts are…

This week would be the 5th year anniversary of Nate and mine’s first date.  Goodness time flies.

I am blessed by…

People reading my ramblings and leaving me comments – thank you for that.

Inspired by…

Beautiful Music

Creativity is flowing….

With my menu planning.  You have to be creative when trying to come up with meals that we both like.  Nate will eat anything – I will not.

Going, Going, Gone…

I wish I was going, going, gone to sleep, but yet wide awake.  AAAAAHHHHHH!  Should have taken the Naturally Calm drink tonight, now I’m off routine and awake. 😦

Gracing the pages of…

Year of Wonder – Brooks. So far I really like her writing style.  It almost is a calm writing style.  When you read it I find that I am calmly reading it, other books there is a sense of urgency and rush in the words.

Hopes and Dreams…

I dream of silly puppies in hilarious outfits.

I am hearing…

The clicking away of my typing.

In our home…

Thread is back to being all over the floor.  I vacuumed Friday late afternoon and my Friday late evening thread was back and I didn’t even sew.  Where does it come from?

I ♥…

Thick Socks that don’t fall down in your boot.

The week will bring…

Lots.  Valentine’s dinner out, Parent Teacher Interviews, Small Group, Pedicure, Book Club, Date Night.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

