Day Book II #5

A Brand New Day…

February 21, 2011

As I gaze outside the window…

The sun is coming out – it is actually nearly fully light outside, but not quite there yet.

My thoughts are…

They have finally calmed down.  It was a crazy couple of days with no sleep.

I am blessed by…

Silly puppies who run away with their birthday treat thinking you are going to want to steal it – as if you would.

Inspired by…

Amazing stitching

Creativity is flowing….

With my new blog header.  I’ve decided to stitch one, I will be unavailing it this week.

Going, Going, Gone…

It is festival week this week.  So it is going to be a busy one.

Gracing the pages of…

Year of Wonder – Brooks. Finished the book.  I was liking it until I hit about 80% of it (that what my kindle told me I was at).  Then it got weird.

Currently reading Even the Silence has an End.

Hopes and Dreams…

I am dreaming of a wonderful lunch of grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup – alas it is not meant to be.

I am hearing…

The heater or fan just went on in the house.  Thats it – oh wait Molly is snoring I think.

In our home…

Nate is looking up the warmest toque.  They are not that fashionable, but they can go to -80 degrees Celsius (-112 degrees F).

I ♥…

Grilled Cheese and tomato soup or instead of tomato soup alphagetti – I’m becoming obsessed here – or just really hungry.

The week will bring…

Meeting after meeting, a festival performance, a big rehearsal and gone are my Saturdays for the next month.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Alas football season is over.  No more checking league of dork stats while watching the game.

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, The Simple Woman's Daybook

2 responses to “Day Book II #5

  1. Nathan

    I always surprise myself at how good I look in pictures.

Leave a Reply

