Mini QT Swap: True Mini

For this round of the MINI QT SWAP our theme was the TRUE MINI.  Meaning it could be NO MORE then 12×12. Most people did a mini with at least 9 blocks in it and a lot had some sort of sashing in between.  Which means most blocks are about 4″ or less square.

I sent mine off to my partner in Australia, but it hasn’t gotten to her quite yet, so I will share the finished project later – I want it to be a surprise.  I am really pleased with how it turned out though.

Mine arrived just the other day.  It is wonderful.  It measures 11.5 x 11.5″.

 

She also sent me some lovely COSMO floss to use for the stitching pattern she sent me from Crabapple Hill – WHO I LOVE. Can you believe the blocks?

Each block measures 2″ x 2″.  It is so tiny.  I almost think that it would be 2 stitches holding those together, that is it.  I made mine 3.5″ each and that was picky work, I can’t imagine how picky this would have been.  But….

the hexie flowers are only 1″ and each hexie is 3/8″.  Oh my that is insane.

But it is super.  The back is terrific too – just so cheerful.

Learned Today: Everyone should try their hand at a TRUE MINI once.  It is a crazy process where the KISS method really helps. Keep It Simple Stupid.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Mini QT Swap, Quilting

Leave a Reply

