Life is just one thing after another…

Again, it has been too long since I typed something on my blog.  I miss it.  I miss reading your comments.  I miss sharing with you the life and times of our household and my adventures in sewing.

But alas, school has begun and I am busy.  Busy like I never remember being busy before.  Last week for example, I had a meeting everyday after school, some days 2-3 meetings from 3:30-5:00 and then another one at 7pm.  That happened twice, back to back days.  My allergies are sucking my will to live right now as well.  IF ANYONE HAS ANY SUGGESTIONS I AM LISTENING, I FEEL ROTTEN.  But with all that said, I am so happy to be back at my first school.  I am thrilled to be working with the staff again and the kids.  Oh how I’ve missed them.  I do love it.  But I am busy.  I feel like I’ve been teaching for 2 months, not just two weeks.  So I only have 178 more days to go and then summer 🙂

I haven’t touch my sewing machine in about a month now.  Lions, and Tigers and Bears – OH MY!  It is hard to believe.  Its not that I haven’t wanted to at all.  I have!  But, not to make an excuse here, I just haven’t had the energy.  I sit down at it, and then I just don’t know where to begin and am too tired to figure it out.

In the evenings as I lounge I’ve been stitching.  I’m on my LAST stitching block on my Hocus Pocusville quilt.

The end is in sight.  I’ve enjoyed this one a lot.  I wondered how I would feel about doing a single color stitching or in this case a double.  But I like it a lot and can’t wait to do more.

My finishing kit came in the mail the other day.  Look at it all.  Backing, binding, border and a zinger border fabric, 3 colors of thread, needles, binding clips, safety pins, some tea, a thank you card and gloves (not photographed).  Isn’t that wonderful?  Pastimes Online was terrific to work with on this project and put together this terrific finishing kit.  You were also allowed to pick a cotton option or a silk option and what colors you wanted to use.

I am going to try and finish the block tonight.

Good night everyone.

UPDATE: I did not finish the block last night.  I finished this morning when I woke up at 4 am for NO REASON.  

1 Comment

Filed under BOM, Everyday Life, Stitchery

One response to “Life is just one thing after another…

  1. Pingback: Hocuspocusville | Sew What!

Leave a Reply

