Finally October

I started writing this post when October finally came, got as far as uploading the pictures then stopped because something else had to be done first.  Since it is early morning, I am awake and can’t get started on the things that should be done because I will wake Nate and Molly I’ve decided to finish my post.

I am so thankful September is over.  It was busy, exhausting, and seemed to take forever to get the groove going.  Now everything with school is up and running and I can settle into a routine.

I’ve been doing a lot of stitching, as I’ve mentioned before.  I finished all the blocks to my Hocus pocus Ville BOM that I started in January.  I have one more corner block to piece and then I can put the top together.  I won’t have it quilted for Halloween this year, but I might just hang the completed top for the season.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve also been doing some SECRET SEWING, which unfortunately I can’t share with you right now.  I was helping a friend with a special project which is not ready to be launched yet.  When it is launched I will share the details of the work I did.  For now, I love working with Teal and Red.

On Saturday I tidied my sewing room and actually sat down at my machine.  Something I haven’t done since July.  It was wonderful.  I’ve missed it for sure.  I wonder if Nate and Molly would be able to hear that?  I just don’t know if I should risk that.

I have many projects to continue, some to start, I just don’t know where to begin.

What new projects are you working on?

 

1 Comment

Filed under BOM, Everyday Life, Stitchery

One response to “Finally October

  1. Nat

    Love the whimsical stitching in your photos! Looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

